Manage Mobile Wallet Team Invitations

Share or revoke access to mobile wallet teams.

 Note

Only the company account owner or a team member with administrator permission can send or delete team invitations.

Team Access for Mobile Wallet

When you create an Airship account, Airship actually creates two linked accounts for you:

  1. Company Account ("company")
    • Contains your projects.
    • Controlled by a single user account.
  2. User Account ("user")
    • The owner of the company account. A company has a single owner. Every Airship user is the owner of their own company account.

Teams for mobile wallet are at the company level. The company owner or a user with administrator permission will:

  1. Go to Team Management for their account.
  2. Send an invitation to join the company team. When the user accepts, they do not yet have access to any projects.
  3. Open a mobile wallet project and share the project to the new user.

Invite a Team Member

  1. Click in the right side of the Airship dashboard header, then click Team Management.
  2. Click Invite Member, then fill out the form.
    • Enter the email address or username of the user you want to invite.
    • (Optional) Add a personal message.
  3. Click Invite.

Accept a Team Invitation

Invited users receive two emails:

  1. Subject: Activate your Airship account
    Action: Follow the link to confirm the email address and activate the account.

  2. Subject: [Sender] has given you access to [Account Name]
    Action: Follow the link to join the company team.

     Important

    You must log in to Airship before following the link to join a team.

 Note

If you cancel the invitation instead of accepting, you can still follow the link to join the team at any time. The invitation is valid until deleted.

Delete a Team Invitation

  1. Click in the right side of the Airship dashboard header, then click Team Management. Outstanding and accepted team invitations are listed separately.
  2. Click Delete to remove a team member.
    • For outstanding invitations this deactivates the invitation link sent to the user and removes the invitation from the list.
    • For accepted invitations this revokes access to all team projects at once and removes the invitation from the list. If you need to revoke access to a single project, see the steps in Revoke Access to a Mobile Wallet Project.