Manage Messaging Project Access

Share or revoke access to messaging projects.

 Note

Only the company account owner or a team member with administrator permission can control access to projects.

Share a Messaging Project

Sharing access to a messaging project is the same thing as sending a team invitation.

You can invite users to your project from the Team Access section of a project’s Settings menu. There are two ways to navigate to Team Access.

  1. Go to Settings » Team Access.

OR

  1. Click in the right side of the Airship dashboard header and select Team Management.
  2. Under Share Project, click next to a project name. This opens Team Access for that project.

Now you can create an invitation:

  1. Enter the email address of the user you want to invite.
    • Email addresses are case-sensitive.
    • Verify addresses for existing Airship users before sending an invitation.
       Important

      If you enter an email address for an existing Airship user and that user’s account is associated with a different email address than the one you are inviting, they will receive an email with a request to confirm the email address and activate a new account.

  2. Select an access level. See Permissions per Access Level for detail.
  3. (Optional) Check the box to send yourself a copy of the invitation.
  4. Click Share Project.

The new user appears in the Team Member list. Invited team members will have (pending) next to their email address until they accept the invitation or create an Airship account.

If a user with an existing Airship account declines an invitation, the user is removed from the project’s Team Member list.

A user without an Airship account will remain on the Team Member list as (pending) until they accept access or until manually removed.

Revoke Access to a Messaging Project

Revoking access to a messaging project is handled by changing their access level. Select Remove Access as the access level.

  1. Go to Settings » Team Access.
  2. Click edit next to the user’s current access level.
  3. Select a new access level.
  4. Click Save.