Manage Composer Favorites

Composer Favorites are reusable messages with preset settings and/or content. You can use Composer Favorites instead of recreating commonly used messages.

You can create up to 30 Composer Favorites in the Message composer. A count is at the bottom of the list of all your favorites in Messages » Messages Overview » Manage Composer Favorites.

Edit Composer Favorites

Changes are automatically saved as you edit a Composer Favorite. In the upper right corner of the screen you will see Saving... and then a status from the time of your last edit. You can also manually save your changes.

  1. Open your messaging project and go to Messages » Messages Overview.
  2. Click Manage Composer Favorites below the list of message views.
  3. Click for the Composer Favorite you want to edit.
  4. Edit the settings and/or content. If you need to cancel your changes, click and select Revert.
  5. (Optional) Click and select Save changes.
  6. Click Exit.

Copy Composer Favorites

  1. Open your messaging project and go to Messages » Messages Overview.
  2. Click Manage Composer Favorites below the list of message views.
  3. Click for the Composer Favorite you want to copy.
  4. Click and select Make a copy....
  5. Enter a name and description. The name will appear in the list of all your Composer Favorites.
  6. Select the step that the Composer Favorite should open to when you use it to send a new message. You can select Audience, Content, or Delivery.
  7. Click Save & Exit.

Delete Composer Favorites

  1. Open your messaging project and go to Messages » Messages Overview.
  2. Click Manage Composer Favorites below the list of message views.
  3. Click for the Composer Favorite you want to delete.