Change Status For Automation and In-App Automation

Cancel a message, pause or resume Automation, or restart In-App Automation.

Cancel Automation

Canceling the message changes the message status to inactive and deletes it from your project. Related reporting data is also deleted.

  1. Open your messaging project. If you are already in your project, go to Messages » Messages Overview.
  2. Click to open the message report for the automation message you want to cancel.
  3. Click Cancel.

Pause or Resume Automation

  1. Open your messaging project. If you are already in your project, go to Messages » Messages Overview.
  2. Click to open the message report for the automation message you want to pause or resume.
  3. Click Pause or Resume.

Cancel In-App Automation

Canceling a message is effectively the same as specifying an end date, immediately applying an end date of "now." You can cancel Active messages at any time.

  1. Open your messaging project. If you are already in your project, go to Messages » Messages Overview.
  2. Click to open the message report for the automation you want to cancel.
  3. Click Stop.

Restart In-App Automation

Restarting changes the status of a Canceled or Expired message to Active. This is effectively a shortcut to editing the message and either eliminating or specifying an end date. You can restart messages within 14 days of expiration. After 14 days you can only duplicate the message.

  1. Open your messaging project. If you are already in your project, go to Messages » Messages Overview.
  2. Click to open the message report for the automation you want to restart.
  3. Click and select Restart this message indefinitely or Specify an end date. To specify an end date, enter a date in YYYY-MM-DD format or use the date picker, then select the time and time zone.
  4. Click Submit.