Archive a Message

Archiving removes a message from all views in Messages Overview except for Archive. Archived messages do not show up in search.

In Messages OverviewA view of all your project’s messages, journeys, and A/B tests, with options for editing their settings, content, status, and more. , immediately after archiving or un-archiving, you will see Cancel Archiving or Cancel Un-archiving. Click to stop the action.

Archive a message

  • You cannot archive messages that are scheduled for delivery or ongoing messages that are active, except for journeys.
  • You can archive:
    • Drafts
    • Messages that have been sent
    • Ongoing messages that are stopped
  • Archiving a started/active journey also cancels its undelivered messages.
  1. Go to Messages » Messages Overview.
  2. Click   for the message you want to archive.

To archive an active journey:

  1. Go to Messages » Messages Overview.
  2. Hover over a journey and click  .
  3. Click Exit   and select Archive.

Un-archive a message

  1. Go to Messages » Messages Overview.
  2. Select the Archive view.
  3. Click   for the message you want to un-archive.