Edit or duplicate a journey

Follow these steps to duplicate or edit a journey.

Edit journey settings

 Important

Do not edit a journey that has a control group. See: Journey Control Groups.

 Tip

  • Do not pause a journey before you edit it. Edit the journey, then click Publish changes. You can also test the journey before publishing changes.
  • You should only pause a journey when you want to stop it and use it at a later date. Paused journeys remain in your project and can be edited and started again at any time.

  1. Go to Journeys and click   for a journey.
  2. Click Journey Settings in the header, and make your changes.
    • For the journey name, click the name in the header, enter a new journey name, then click Continue  .
    • Edit the Trigger, Target, and Outcomes as you would for a new journey.
       Note

      When configuring an added (downstream) journey, the Trigger step lists the upstream journey that will initiate the downstream journey, and the Target step is eliminated since your audience is predetermined by the upstream journey.

  3. Click Save and continue.
  4. Click Publish changes to apply the changes to a journey that is already in progress.

Edit message content in a journey

Editing the content of messages in a started journey has no impact on message delivery. For example, if you edit the content of message 3 and a user has not yet received message 3, the user will receive the updated version of message 3.

 Important

Do not edit a journey that has a control group. See: Journey Control Groups.

 Tip

  • Do not pause a journey before you edit it. Edit the journey, then click Publish changes. You can also test the journey before publishing changes.
  • You should only pause a journey when you want to stop it and use it at a later date. Paused journeys remain in your project and can be edited and started again at any time.

  1. Go to Journeys and click   for a journey.
  2. Click   for the message you want to edit, and select Edit Message.
  3. Go to the Content step and make your changes.
  4. Go to the Review step and:
    1. (Optional) Send a test message and verify the appearance and behavior on each channel the message is configured for. The message is sent to your selected recipients immediately. Click Send Test, enter at least one named user or Test GroupA preview group is an audience group you create for previewing personalized content in the dashboard. Wherever a personalization preview is available, you can select a preview group, and those users' attributes will appear for any Handlebars references to attributes. You can enable any preview group as a test group so the users can receive test messages sent to the group. These messages appear as tests in Messages Overview. and select from the results, then click Send.
    2. Click Save & Continue. You will return to the Manage screen.
  5. Click Publish changes to apply the changes to a journey that is already in progress.

Edit delay and conditions for a message in a journey

 Important

Do not edit a journey that has a control group. See: Journey Control Groups.

 Tip

  • Do not pause a journey before you edit it. Edit the journey, then click Publish changes. You can also test the journey before publishing changes.
  • You should only pause a journey when you want to stop it and use it at a later date. Paused journeys remain in your project and can be edited and started again at any time.

You can edit the delay period that must elapse before the message is sent and the conditions that your audience must meet to receive the message.

  • Editing the timing delay between messages in a started journey may cause users to exit the journey. For example, if you edit the delay between message 2 and message 3, users who have already received message 2 will not receive message 3.
  • For journeys using the Inactivity trigger, there is no delay setting for the first message.
  1. Go to Journeys and click   for a journey.
  2. Click   for Conditions or Message Delay, and configure as you would for composing a new message:
  3. Click Publish changes to apply the changes to a journey that is already in progress.

Duplicate a journey

  • The new journey name is the original journey name, with " - Copy" appended.
  • If the original journey was Started at the time of duplication, the new journey status is Paused until you start it.
  1. Go to Messages » Messages Overview.
  2. Click   for a journey.

The next screen will be the Journey ManagerA preview of the messages in a journey, with options for editing and testing, and for running experiments. for the new journey.